Tuesday, March 27, 2012


The La Reina High School Parent Guild is hosting the Thirtieth Annual Evening of Excellence on April 25 at Los Robles Banquet Center.   Student award winners are seniors Caitlin Barnett (Julie Award), Steffi Chen (Academics - Liberal Arts), Christine Costello (Athletics), Olivia Polk (Communications), Lacey Smith (Arts), Michelle Smith (Academics - Math/Science), Hannah Young (Leadership) and Karianna Zabaglo (Christian Service).   Members of the Class of 2016 will also receive Honors-at-Entrance.

Community leaders presenting the awards include Kelly Drew ’00 (Andrews, Lagasse, Branch and Bell, LLP); Stephen Dorman (The Acorn); Sarah Hansen Gacina ’93 (St. Mary’s Academy); Amy Johnson ’90 (Cornerstone Speech and Language Institute); Sr. M. Jolisa Lazaro, S.N.D. (Notre Dame Academy Elementary School); Barry McComb (Cultural Affairs Commission, City of Thousand Oaks);  Wendy Simpson (LTC Properties, Inc.); Deacon Dave Smith (St. Julie Billiart Church).

Dr. Shereen Khatapoush ‘89, youth services director for the Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse of Santa Barbara, will give the keynote address.

The reservation deadline is April 17; for reservation or sponsorship information information, call Mrs. Barbara Lilley at 805-917-7112.

No comments:

Post a Comment